Amari Cooper Named AP SEC Offensive Player of the Year


Amari Cooper was named the Associated Press Offensive Player of the Year and led six other Crimson Tide players, the most of any school, on the first team.

Cooper was joined by safety Landon Collins, guard Arie Kouandjio, defensive end Jonathan Allen, linebacker Reggie Ragland, and punter JK Scott on the first team. Quarterback Blake Sims, tackle Austin Shepherd, and cornerback Cyrus Jones were named to the second team. Somehow tackle Cam Robinson and defensive end Jarran Reed were snubbed from the AP’s All-SEC team. The full list of awards is below.

– SEC Offensive Player of the Year: Amari Cooper, WR, Alabama Crimson Tide
– SEC Defensive Player of the Year: Shane Ray, DE, Missouri Tigers
– SEC Coach of the Year: Dan Mullen, Mississippi State Bulldogs
– SEC Freshman of the Year: Nick Chubb, RB, Georgia


QB: Dak Prescott, Mississippi State Bulldogs (JR)
RB: Cameron Artist-Payne, Auburn Tigers (SR)
RB: Nick Chubb, Georgia Bulldogs (FR)
OL: La’el Collins, LSU Tigers (SR)
OL: Ben Beckwith, Mississippi State Bulldogs (SR)
OL: Arie Kouandjio, Alabama Crimson Tide (SR)
OL: Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss Rebels (SO)
C: Reese Dismukes, Auburn Tigers (SR)
WR: Amari Cooper, Alabama Crimson Tide (JR)
WR: Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina Gamecocks (SO)
WR: Bud Sasser, Missouri Tigers (SR)
TE: Evan Engram, Ole Miss Rebels (SO)
AP: Marcus Murphy, Missouri Tigers (SR)

DE: Shane Ray, Missouri Tigers (JR)
DT: Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss Rebels (SO)
DT: Jonathan Allen, Alabama Crimson Tide (SO)
DE: Bud Dupree, Kentucky Wildcats (SR)
LB: Martell Spaight, Arkansas Razorbacks (SR)
LB: Reggie Ragland, Alabama Crimson Tide (JR)
LB: Amarlo Herrera, Georgia Bulldogs (SR)
CB: Senquez Golson, Ole Miss Rebels (SR)
CB: Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida Gators (SO)
S: Landon Collins, Alabama Crimson Tide (JR)
S: Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss Rebels (SR)

PK: Austin MacGinnis, Kentucky Wildcats (FR)
P: JK Scott, Alabama Crimson Tide (FR)


QB: Blake Sims, Alabama Crimson Tide (SR)
RB: Josh Robinson, Mississippi State Bulldogs (JR)
RB: Jonathan Williams, Arkansas Razorbacks (JR)
OL: Greg Pyke, Georgia (SO)
OL: AJ Cann, South Carolina Gamecocks (SR)
OL: Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M Aggies (SR)
OL: Austin Shepherd, Alabama Crimson Tide (SR)
C: David Andrews, Georgia (SR)
WR: Josh Reynolds, Texas A&M Aggies (SO)
WR: Sammie Coates, Auburn Tigers (JR)
TE: Steven Scheu, Vanderbilt Commodores (JR)
AP: Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina Gamecocks (SO)

DE: Preston Smith, Mississippi State Bulldogs (SR)
DT: Myles Garrett, Texas A&M Aggies (FR)
DT: Darius Philon, Arkansas Razorbacks (SO)
DE: Derek Barnett, Tennessee Volunteers (FR)
LB: Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State Bulldogs (JR)
LB: Kwon Alexander, LSU Tigers (JR)
LB: Kentrell Brotehrs, Missouri Tigers (JR)
LB: Antonio Morrison, Florida Gators (JR)
LB: Curt Maggitt, Tennessee Volunteers (JR)
LB: Ramik Wilson, Georgia Bulldogs (SR)
CB: Cyrus Jones, Alabama Crimson Tide (JR)
CB: Damian Swann, Georgia Bulldogs (SR)
CB: Jonathan Jones, Auburn Tigers (JR)
S: Braylon Webb, Missouri Tigers (SR)
S: Ronald Martin, LSU Tigers (SR)
S: Tony Conner, Ole Miss Rebels (SO)

PK: Josh Lambo, Texas A&M Aggies (SR)
P: Kyle Christy, Florida Gators (SR)


– Vadal Alexander, OL, LSU Tigers (JR)
– Andre Debose, AP, Florida Gators (SR)
– Hunter Henry, TE, Arkansas Razorbacks (SO)
– Ryan Kelly, C, Alabama Crimson Tide (JR)
– Denver Kirkland, OL, Arkansas Razorbacks (SO)
– Speedy Noil, AP, Texas A&M Aggies (FR)
– Dan Skipper, OL, Arkansas Razorbacks (SO)
– John Theus, OL, Georgia Bulldogs (JR)

– Harold Brantley, DT, Missouri Tigers (SO)
– Trey DePriest, LB, Alabama Crimson Tide (SR)
– Trey Flowers, DE, Arkansas Razorbacks (SR)
– Leonard Floyd, LB, Georgia Bulldogs (SO)
– Dante Fowler Jr., DE, Florida Gators (JR)
– Markus Golden, DE, Missouri Tigers (SR)
– AJ Johnson, LB, Tennessee Volunteers (SR)
– Quincy Mauger, S, Georgia Bulldogs (SO)
– Jarran Reed, DT, Alabama Crimson Tide (JR)
– A’Shawn Robinson, NT, Alabama Crimson Tide (SO)
– Gabe Wright, DT, Auburn Tigers (SR)

– Daniel Carlson, PK, Auburn Tigers (FR)
– Marshall Morgan, PK, Georgia Bulldogs (JR)