Alabama Football: 2024 Crimson Tide scheduled released

Arguments can begin about whether Alabama Football has one of the toughest 2024 SEC schedules.
John David Mercer-USA TODAY Sports

The complete 2024 SEC Football schedule was released on Wednesday. For Alabama football fans and the fans of the 15 other SEC programs, let the schedule strength debates begin.

Crimson Tide fans can relish an exciting 2024 schedule for Alabama Football. Georgia, South Carolina, Missouri and Auburn will play in Bryant-Denny Stadium. The Crimson Tide has tough road games at Wisconsin, at Tennessee, at LSU and at Oklahoma.

The biggest change from schedules of past seasons, is the week before the Iron Bowl Alabama will not play a cupcake. In the 2024 season the game will be a road contest in Norman, OK against the Sooners. Auburn also has no cupcake though the Tigers will be in Jordan-Hare taking on the Texas A&M Aggies. Along with a Tuscaloosa Iron Bowl, Auburn's road SEC games will be at Georgia, at Missouri, and at Kentucky.

Alabama Football: Complete 2024 SEC Football Schedule

August 31

  • Western Kentucky at Alabama
  • UAPB at Arkansas (Little Rock)
  • Alabama A&M at Auburn
  • Miami (Fla.) at Florida
  • Georgia vs. Clemson (Atlanta)
  • Southern Miss at Kentucky
  • Furman at Ole Miss
  • Eastern Kentucky at Mississippi State
  • Murray State at Missouri
  • Temple at Oklahoma
  • Old Dominion at South Carolina
  • UT Chattanooga at Tennessee
  • Colorado State at Texas
  • Notre Dame at Texas A&M
  • Virginia Tech at Vanderbilt

September 1

  • LSU vs. Southern Cal (Las Vegas)

September 7

  • South Florida at Alabama
  • Arkansas at Oklahoma State
  • California at Auburn
  • Samford at Florida
  • Tennessee Tech at Georgia
  • South Carolina at Kentucky
  • Nicholls State at LSU
  • Middle Tennessee State at Ole Miss
  • Mississippi State at Arizona State
  • Buffalo at Missouri
  • Houston at Oklahoma
  • Tennessee vs. NC State (Charlotte)
  • Texas at Michigan
  • McNeese State at Texas A&M
  • Alcorn State at Vanderbilt

September 14

  • Alabama at Wisconsin
  • UAB at Arkansas
  • New Mexico at Auburn
  • Texas A&M at Florida
  • Georgia at Kentucky
  • Ole Miss at Wake Forest
  • Toledo at Mississippi State
  • Boston College at Missouri
  • Tulane at Oklahoma
  • LSU at South Carolina
  • Kent State at Tennessee
  • UTSA at Texas
  • Vanderbilt at Georgia State

September 21

  • Arkansas at Auburn
  • Ohio at Kentucky
  • UCLA at LSU
  • Georgia Southern at Ole Miss
  • Florida at Mississippi State
  • Vanderbilt at Missouri
  • Tennessee at Oklahoma
  • Akron at South Carolina
  • UL-Monroe at Texas
  • Bowling Green at Texas A&M

September 28

  • Arkansas vs. Texas A&M (Arlington)
  • Georgia at Alabama
  • Oklahoma at Auburn
  • South Alabama at LSU
  • Kentucky at Ole Miss
  • Mississippi State at Texas

October 5

  • Tennessee at Arkansas
  • Central Florida at Florida
  • Auburn at Georgia
  • Ole Miss at South Carolina
  • Missouri at Texas A&M
  • Alabama at Vanderbilt

October 12

  • South Carolina at Alabama
  • Mississippi State at Georgia
  • Vanderbilt at Kentucky
  • Ole Miss at LSU
  • Missouri at UMass
  • Texas vs. Oklahoma (Dallas)
  • Florida at Tennessee

October 19

  • LSU at Arkansas
  • Kentucky at Florida
  • Texas A&M at Mississippi State
  • Auburn at Missouri
  • South Carolina at Oklahoma
  • Alabama at Tennessee
  • Georgia at Texas
  • Ball State at Vanderbilt

October 26

  • Missouri at Alabama
  • Auburn at Kentucky
  • Oklahoma at Ole Miss
  • Arkansas at Mississippi State
  • LSU at Texas A&M
  • Texas at Vanderbilt

November 2

  • Ole Miss at Arkansas
  • Vanderbilt at Auburn
  • Florida vs. Georgia (Jacksonville)
  • UMass at Mississippi State
  • Maine at Oklahoma
  • Texas A&M at South Carolina
  • Kentucky at Tennessee

November 9

  • Alabama at LSU
  • Georgia at Ole Miss
  • Oklahoma at Missouri
  • Mississippi State at Tennessee
  • Florida at Texas
  • South Carolina at Vanderbilt

November 16

  • Texas at Arkansas
  • LSU at Florida
  • Tennessee at Georgia
  • Murray State at Kentucky
  • Missouri at South Carolina
  • New Mexico State at Texas A&M
  • Mercer at Alabama
  • UL-Monroe at Auburn

November 23

  • Louisiana Tech at Arkansas
  • Texas A&M at Auburn
  • Ole Miss at Florida
  • UMass at Georgia
  • Vanderbilt at LSU
  • Missouri at Mississippi State
  • Alabama at Oklahoma
  • Wofford at South Carolina
  • UTEP at Tennessee
  • Kentucky at Texas

November 30

  • Auburn at Alabama
  • Florida at Florida State
  • Georgia Tech at Georgia
  • Louisville at Kentucky
  • Oklahoma at LSU
  • Mississippi State at Ole Miss
  • Arkansas at Missouri
  • South Carolina at Clemson
  • Texas at Texas A&M
  • Tennessee at Vanderbilt

Dec. 7

  • SEC Football Championship (Atlanta)

Not playing either Ole Miss or Mississippi State is quite an adjustment for some Alabama football fans.